Busy Day

We have my family coming for Christmas, so I started preparations today. Phil was visiting his parents, so I had the house all to myself.

I iced the Christmas cake, and deep-cleaned the living room rug, and washed the guest bedding, and wrapped the last presents, and cleaned out the utility room so there’s room for extra shoes and coats, and ordered some coal, and did a bunch of other little chores.

Tomorrow I need to organize the fridge to make room for all the stuff I’ll be cooking, make a nut roast for the veggies among us at Christmas, do some baking, and go shopping.

I’m tired already and there are days to go. But the thing is, I love entertaining. I love feeding people and making a nice environment where everyone can relax. I like planning to make sure we have everyone’s favourite drinks and snacks. I like being tired at the end of the day because I have done too much.

I just like this time of year 🙂

IMG_4177.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

