I Like Winter

At least, I like winter in England, where we don’t have to regularly dig ourselves out of our own homes the way we used to in Toronto and New York.

I know it’s not a popular view, but I like the cosy feeling when I draw the curtains at 4.30 in the afternoon and get a fire going.

I like thick jumpers and boots.

I like walking Riley in the damp mist, and I like wrapping up in a big coat.

Having spent this year observing my every mood, I notice that I have been happier since winter set in.

IMG_4176.jpg

Leave a Reply

