Getting Tough

This process of writing about things I like about myself is getting tough.

I’ve been at it a few days and the voice in my head keeps wanting me to go negative.

It feels self-indulgent and self-absorbed to spend so much time thinking about myself – and worse, to spend time saying nice things about myself.

But I have to keep reminding myself that these posts are my attempt to counterbalance years of negative thinking. Years of telling myself what’s wrong with me. Years of believing I am not as good as other people.

So, onwards and upwards.

Today, I spent time invigilating a group exhibition that features some of my work.

Being thereĀ reminded my that I like my creativity. I like that I can create art.

IMG_4114.jpg

Leave a Reply

