I Want to Be a Gilmore Girl

I never watched The Gilmore Girls when it was on, but now I am binge-watching on Netflix. I’m only halfway through season 2, so don’t spoil it for me (unless you’re going to tell me that Lorelei realizes she loves Luke and they live happily ever after).

I want that life. I want a town where everyone knows me and loves me for my quirks. I want Melissa McCarthy to be my best friend and make me cakes. I want Luke to pour me coffee and be grumpy even while he secretly loves me. I want Miss Patty to teach me yoga.  But since I can’t have it in real life, I go to Stars Hollow every evening and just wallow.

I’m sorry I look like a convict in this selfie. It’s been a bad day.

IMG_4069.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

