Belated Thanksgiving

That’s what I’m doing this evening.

People don’t generally celebrate Thanksgiving here, it being very much an American holiday, but we’ve had a dinner for the last few years. We invite some of our closest friends and eat a roast dinner and drink wine and I am always thankful for the time I get to spend with them all.

So my stuffing is made. My nut roast is done. My dessert is ready. All I have to do is make some gravy, cook the turkey breast for the meat eaters, roast the potatoes and root vegetables, and steam some green veggies and none of that needs to be done until later this evening when people start arriving, so for now I am having a cup of tea and a sneaky rest!

Today’s selfie was done blind, as you probably guessed 🙂

img_4016

One thought on “Belated Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

