Playing with Biro

I can’t imagine what made me doodle this portrait in the notebook I use for work …

IMG_3958.jpg

But once I’d done it, I realized there’s something I like about the casual nature of a sketch on paper that’s meant for something else.

So I did tonight’s selfie in the same notebook with the same biro

IMG_3956.jpg

I did both sketches with my left-hand and I’m wondering if that’s the reason that both of the eyes on the right (as we look at them) look off. Still, I like the quality that comes with drawing with the wrong hand – thanks to whoever suggested that book to me. It’s been a real revelation.

Basically, if you drop what you know – or think you know – things get more interesting. A motto for life, I think.

One thought on “Playing with Biro

Leave a Reply

