Over Analyzing

“You over analyze everything,” a friend said today.

It’s true. I know it is.

I used to think that everyone felt as I do, but through therapy I’ve come to understand that they don’t. It must be so peaceful inside their heads.

My mind is non-stop, all the time, trying to work out the meaning of this or that. What was meant by that comment? Did her tone change when she said that? What did he mean? Why did she do that? And of course the answer I come up with is always negative for me.

Through therapy, I now understand why I do this and that helps. When I’m triggered, as I was today, I am at least aware of what’s happening and why. And that helps me be kinder to myself.

That’s a step forward.

img_3737

 

Leave a Reply

