Trust

That’s today’s one word prompt on WordPress and it seems appropriate because – at the moment – I seem able to trust. To trust that things are the way they are supposed to be. To trust that the bad thing that happened might not actually turn out to be a bad thing. To trust that the people who say they care about me mean it. To trust that people who spend time with me do it because they want to. To trust that I am worthwhile just as I am.

I have found this calm place several times this year and then lost it again. I see it as a little island in the midst of a stormy sea. But I do have the sense that, each time I land here, my footing gets a little more firm and that, if I am swept out to sea again, maybe I won’t be swept quite so far from shore next time.

Time will tell.

img_3696

Leave a Reply

