Possibility

Today I did things that make me happy. I took my dog for a long walk through fields and over streams. Afterwards, my husband and I had Sunday lunch in my favourite pub. Then when we came back, I baked a cake and did this drawing and then took the dog out again and saw a rainbow over the valley that was so beautiful it took my breath away.

And while I was out, I got inspiration for a new mixed media painting, and snapped lots of photos, and felt the familiar excitement as I started thinking about how to approach it and what effect I want to achieve.

The sadness, while still there, was in the background for once. And I was able to see just the tiniest glimpse of a way forward, a way to enjoy my life again.

No doubt I will have more dark days but I will hold on to today and remember that there is still the possibility of happiness.

img_3624

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

