Pastels

I have been working in watercolours pretty much exclusively for a while now, but at my life drawing class tonight, I switched things up and used pastels. I’m so glad I did. They say a change is as good as a rest, and my piece was much more interesting than my last few, simply because I broke out and tried something different.

So, in honour of my success, I did today’s selfie in pastels. Not as successful as it could be, but to be honest I am tired and over-committed. I will try to do better tomorrow.

IMG_3509.jpg

 

One thought on “Pastels

Leave a Reply

