September 25th

I am 4 weeks into my gym membership and I am really enjoying my time there. I wish I had more time to spend on getting fit but I do what I can. Already I see improvements. And I have found that, since I am motivated by competition, I can motivate myself by competing with my own best performance. So I track how fast I walked/ran 3km, and how fast I cycled 5km, and how heavy the weights are on each machine, and how long I managed to do the crossfit machine before I wanted to collapse!

I would like to get to the point of being able to run a 5k. This seems unreachable at the moment, but I will keep working and see what happens.

The most important thing is that I am focusing on something that is good for me, rather than on something that is not.

IMG_3505.jpg

Leave a Reply

