Half the Story

I have now drawn/painted 242 selfies (amazing for someone who hates looking at herself in the mirror!) and I have noticed that I often paint just a portion of my face. This is not an intentional decision, but it’s a persistent theme.

I think it’s because I feel so unsure of everything. Three years ago I felt I had everything sorted. I had fulfilled my dream of returning to the UK after many years in the US and I felt (still feel) finally at home.

I had no idea that there were more challenges to come, but that’s life I guess. Just when you think you have it all worked out, here comes a curveball.

IMG_3405.jpg

Leave a Reply

