Friends, Sun, Fun

I was so sad this morning.

My husband had invited some of his friends over to go out for lunch and there was nothing I wanted to do less! But I went anyway and I am so glad I did.

We ate lunch outside a lovely country pub in the sun. Then we came back and drank fizz and ate cake on my patio in more sun. And all the time, we talked and laughed and it just wasn’t possible to dwell.

One day at a time.

IMG_3320

One thought on “Friends, Sun, Fun

  1. j2015hall

    I am glad you’re enjoyed such a nice day. As I sit here typing this, I hear thunder and see terrific flashes of lightning to the northeast of us. Glad I am safe and dry inside.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

