Red Dot

The landscape painting exhibition started yesterday and runs for a week. We went over today to have a look at the show and I was thrilled to see a red dot on one of my pictures. As far as we could tell, it’s the only painting to have sold.

IMG_3121.jpg

I couldn’t be happier. It’s not the money, but the validation. Someone, somewhere responded to my art, so much so that they were willing to spend their hard-earned money on it. I don’t think there is a better feeling than that.

The lesson I’ve learned is that each time I put my work out there, I make at least one sale. The problem is that I rarely put it out there. It’s time to change that.

IMG_3137

3 thoughts on “Red Dot

Leave a Reply

