Humbled

Today a friend did something kind for me – put my needs above theirs, put themselves out for me.

When I thanked this person effusively, the only response was a shrug.

I pondered afterwards, about how my thanks didn’t seem to mean anything.

Then I got it.

The favour was done for the pleasure of doing the favour. Not for thanks or recognition, or to get anything from me.

My friend cares enough about me to want to help me regardless of my reaction.

I am humbled.

IMG_2638.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

