Daily Archives: June 29, 2016

It’s Not Always in Our Control

I used to love Moleskine watercolour sketchbooks, but I think I’m going to have to give up on them. This last one that I bought is, quite simply, rubbish.

The colours just sit on top of the paper and never seem to dry. So, even if you walk away and then come back and do something else for half an hour, the colours still bleed into each other and lose all their vibrancy.

It’s annoying, because when you find the perfect sketchbook, you think you have it all sorted.

But, just as in every other facet of life, nothing stays the same, everything changes. The key is to be flexible and find a new way forward.

I’m almost at the end of this book so, with some sadness, I just ordered a different brand.

IMG_2588.jpg

 

 

