No Mistakes

I had an art teacher once who used to say there are no mistakes when you draw blind (meaning drawing without looking at your paper or pencil). She said that even though you think the lines are in the wrong place, actually everything is just where it was supposed to be. It all means something.

In that case, this drawing makes me wonder two things.

  1. Why do I always draw one eye so much lower than the other when I draw blind?
  2. Is it just me, or do I look a little calmer than usual? Maybe a little more centered?

IMG_2285

 

2 thoughts on “No Mistakes

  1. Corinne

    You do look calmer and even happier. Maybe the color? Also, there are fewer lines in the drawing than I’ve noticed in your previous drawings.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

