The Woman I Drew Tonight

I have said several times that I love my bind drawn selfies. When I’m not looking and editing as I go, I feel the line is more honest, more interesting.

But as I drew another blind selfie today, I realized something else. Drawing blind allows me to see myself from outside. Outside the chatter that goes on inside my head constantly, Outside the negative voice that tells me how bad I am. Outside the idea that I am a victim. Outside the constant stories that play in my mind.

The woman I drew tonight is strong. She is proud. She is interesting. She is someone I’d like to be friends with.

The woman I drew tonight is me.

IMG_2135

3 thoughts on “The Woman I Drew Tonight

Leave a Reply

