Why I Like Blind Drawing

I was thinking about this today. Why am I more drawn to this style of art all of a sudden? Maybe it’s because I know that my brain is playing tricks on me. I filter my experiences, and interpret them, and put meanings on them … and many times I am plain wrong.

When I draw blind, those filters are gone. I experience just the line and what it tells me. Sometimes I look at a blind drawing and can see things I didn’t even know I was feeling.

IMG_2111

One thought on “Why I Like Blind Drawing

Leave a Reply

