Stepping into the Light

I look a little constipated I know, but that’s not actually how I feel.

I made a vow a few weeks ago to start taking care of myself. I changed my diet. I started walking more. And I started talking to myself differently. Basically, I started giving myself the same benefit of the doubt that I give others.

And once I stopped beating myself up incessantly, I started seeing things more clearly. How someone reacts to me usually has NOTHING to do with me, and EVERYTHING to do with them.

Why did I not see this before? I feel as though a huge weight has been lifted with regards to one specific relationship, although this carries over to others as well.

Holy revelation Batman!

IMG_1985

Leave a Reply

