Tuesdays are Always a Struggle

IMG_1921

I go to a life drawing session on Tuesdays and we don’t finish until 9. I get home at 9.30, get something to eat, and then think “shit, I have to do a self-portrait!”

On top of that this one took ages longer than you would think by looking at it. Mainly because the back side of the pages in a Moleskine watercolour sketchbook are rubbish and won’t take the paint. I usually avoid them when I’m doing a painting, but I forgot in this case and spent what seemed like hours trying to get some colour to stick.

Oh well, tomorrow is another day!

Leave a Reply

