Beginning of Spring

It’s the first day of Spring and I’m already on with my garden. My neighbour, who is also a builder and landscape gardener, helped me to do some work out there this morning. I do most of the work myself, but sometimes you just need someone big and strong who can dig where you can’t.

It was cold outside and a bit damp, but I loved being out there preparing for the coming months. There’s so much to do, but I enjoy every bit of it.

No-one in my immediate family likes to garden, so I don’t know where I got my passion from, but there is nothing – not even drawing and painting – that gives me as much pleasure as being outside in the garden. The muddier I get, the happier I am.

Plus, it’s fantastic exercise. I’ve now lost 6 of the 10 lbs I gained over the last few months, and I am on a mission to lose 20 more. I could buy an expensive gym membership, and drag myself down there unwillingly every day, or I could just get out in the garden and enjoy myself. Not a difficult choice!

IMG_1912 (1)

Leave a Reply

