#50

This is my fiftieth self-portrait (including the one I did for the blog header) and to be honest, I didn’t think I’d get here. Some days it’s just really hard to motivate myself, but I want to keep to my commitment if I can. I don’t know why, but I do know there’s a reason why I felt driven to start this project, and one day I will know what it is.

Even though I don’t enjoy it, I am still practicing drawing myself from life – or at least through the mirror. That explains why, even though I feel positive about lots of things today, I still look stern. It’s just not possible for me to sit grinning at myself, so I guess I’m stuck with this look. But I think the drawing shows a more positive state of mind than some I have done and, as time goes on, I’m finding it easier to get a likeness. Finally getting to know my own face I guess!

IMG_1702

 

3 thoughts on “#50

  1. j2015hall

    I just love seeing your selfies each day. In three more days I will finish my year of daily selfies, and I am afraid I will feel a let-down…be without the daily motivation, and that worries me some. Keep on with your selfies…I will be viewing often.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

