Someone Else’s Box

I prefer drawing to painting.

I always have.

But I have also always felt that drawing isn’t “real” art. Painting is “real” art.

So I keep forcing myself to paint when what I really want to do – and what I do best – is draw.

Just like me … to deny myself and then try to fit into someone else’s box. Or rather, my perception of someone else’s box.

IMG_1648

One thought on “Someone Else’s Box

  1. lisarichards1956

    Amen! If I had to choose one, I’d pick drawing. My paintings don’t seem to satisfy me like a good old pen and ink drawing. Do what you love! (Now, if I could just take my own advice!)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

