My Blue Period

Late last week. I decided my living room needed a makeover. We have cream sofas with brown/cream cushions and I was bored with it. So I decided to make some new cushion covers and spruce things up a bit. It’s cold and dark out in the evenings, so why not keep myself busy?  I decided to go blue.

On Friday, I went to the local fabric shop and bought some fabric remnants, needles and thread (I don’t have the first clue about sewing, but I found a video on Youtube). Then, being me, I worked all weekend on the cushions like a woman possessed. (Why can’t I be like a normal person and take my time?!)

Anyway, it’s Sunday night, they’re done and I am exhausted but happy. Here I am laying on one of them.

IMG_1609

And, if you’re interested, here are some of them in the flesh 🙂

IMG_1611

3 thoughts on “My Blue Period

Leave a Reply

