Honest

Tonight, I watched a documentary about British landscape painting and at one point, a modern artist whose name I can’t remember, described a Rubens painting as ‘dishonest.’ St the time, Rubens was a part-time artist but a full-time diplomat and he had come to England to negotiate an agreement with the King of the time. While here, he painted a picture of the King in his English landscape, and this was the dishonest picture.

“It reeks of flattery,” said this modern artist, “it’s not what he really thought.”

Whatever else I can be accused of with these selfies, I don’t think flattery is among them!

This one is biro and I gave myself only 5 minutes.

IMG_1597.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

