What’s in a Thought?

My thoughts turned negative this afternoon, so I went for a walk and took photos as I walked (too cold and damp to stop and sketch).

Taking the time to notice and photograph the things I saw made a real difference to my mood. I was able to switch off those negative thoughts and focus on things outside myself.

This is a baby step but a baby step in the right direction.

It’s amazing but true … if you believe you are sad, you are sad. If you distract yourself (or get distracted) from that belief, the sadness goes and it doesn’t come back until you actively summon it by thinking specific thoughts.

IMG_1582

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

