Emerging Confidence?

My life drawing class is holding an exhibition this weekend. Just for a few days.

I was at the preview last night and I sold 3 drawings.

Then today I was there to invigilate and I sold two more.

I only submitted 9, and 5 of them have sold.

I am truly stunned. I never imagined anyone would buy my life drawings.

 

So if I look a bit dazed in tonight’s selfie, you can understand why.

But if the colours are a little more vibrant, maybe you can understand that too.

I just might be beginning to believe in myself.

The scary thing is that if I start doing that, who knows where it will lead?

IMG_1550

4 thoughts on “Emerging Confidence?

  1. Janice

    Congratulations on your great success. I’m loving your daily posts; finding them very motivating. Do you have any of your life drawings posted anywhere – I’d love to have a peek.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

